DLSU Lady Spikers got the Championship Title on UAAP Women’s Volleyball Season 75 Finals

The De La Salle University (DLSU) Lady Spikers defeated the Ateneo De Manila University (ADMU) Lady Eagles in Game 2 to win the UAAP Women’s Volleyball Season 75 Finals on Wednesday, March 6, 2013.

UAAP 75 Women's Volleyball Finals
UAAP 75 Volleyball Finals (Screenshot: abscbnpr.com)
Ateneo gave La Salle one good fight, but the Lady Spikers capitalized on hard work and experience to beat the opponent and garner their second ‘three-peat’ championship.

More than 18,000 spectators watched the breathtaking sports event at the Mall of Asia (MOA) Arena.

Official game result: DLSU defeats ADMU 25-23, 25-20 and 25-16. Lady Spiker Michele Gumabao was named the Finals MVP of the women’s tournament.

According to ABS-CBN Sports, this is DLSU’s 8th overall UAAP Women’s Volleyball title, all won under coach Ramil de Jesus who has an overall UAAP record of 190-49 in 15 years.

Most Reading